Technology

How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp

ou just sent a message to your contact, time passes, and you don’t get an answer . Have they blocked you? From the beginning of the application, WhatsApp allows users to be blocked , a fairly common practice when someone does not want to communicate with you anymore through the app.

And how can you tell if they have blocked you on WhatsApp? Today we tell you the different methods to discover if you are blocked in the application, so you can stop waiting for a response that message that has not even reached its recipient. And remember, you can learn more about Android.com .

So you can know if they have blocked you on WhatsApp

There are several ways to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp . All of them are very simple, do not take more than a few seconds, and are totally reliable – together – to find out if that person you are talking to has blocked you. Come on, to tell you without further delay the methods to find out. .

You cannot see your profile picture

Unless you have a friend who cares about your privacy to unsuspected levels, if you can’t see the profile picture of a WhatsApp contact overnight, they may have blocked you . This hint is not enough to know if you have been blocked or not, since you may have decided to delete your image, that your mobile phone is not working as it should, or that you have a problem with WhatsApp to load images. In the latter case, it may be a good idea to download the latest version of WhatsApp available .

However, it is the first step that must be taken to know if you have been blocked from WhatsApp , and you must take it into account, in addition to the following steps that we tell you below.

Double tick is not marked in the conversation

We assume that you will already know the operation of the ticks in WhatsApp , but if it was not clear to you, we are going to give you a small reminder of what each of the WhatsApp ticks means .

  • A tick : means that your message has been sent to the recipient
  • Double tick : means that your message has been received by the recipient
  • Double blue tick : it indicates that your message has been read by the recipient

If the message you sent remains in a single tick , it means that it has not reached your contact. When they block you, the messages are not received on your recipient’s mobile , so if a reasonable time passes, you cannot see the photo of your contact, and the message does not arrive, you can fan your suspicions that they have blocked you .

Again, this method individually is not valid, since simply, if we remove the WiFi or the terminal data we will not get the message . However, if the days pass and still does not arrive, the chances that a user has decided to block you on WhatsApp increase.

You cannot make voice calls to your contact

This is one of the most reliable methods to know if I have been blocked on WhatsApp . If you cannot make a call to your contact number, the chances of being blocked are quite high.

Unless you have run out of coverage in a timely manner, it is quite difficult in full 2019 that a mobile phone cannot receive a call, so it is easy to check if you are blocked on WhatsApp in this way .

You can’t see what’s online or your last connection time

As you may know, WhatsApp allows you to hide the last hour of connection , and by activating this option, it is also impossible for the user to see yours. What is not avoidable, is that it appears that we are Online when we are with WhatsApp open.

If you suspect that your contact is Online, and it is impossible for you to see that it is, it is very likely that it has blocked you . If you were also aware that the connection time was active and it no longer appears, you can increase your suspicions.

You cannot add it to any group

Another reliable old woman, try to add a contact to a group and make it impossible for you . This is a fairly clear indication that you have been blocked by that contact, since normally, it is possible to add any WhatsApp contact to a group, as long as you have both aggregates.

What is possible is that you agree in a WhatsApp group , but you will still not be able to send messages via a private chat.

Summary about blocking in WhatsApp

In short, there are several methods on Android to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp . Some, individually, are not enough to find out, but together they are totally infallible, and in case they are all met, I am very afraid that, indeed, someone has decided to block you.

  • You cannot see your profile picture
  • Double tick is not scored, no matter how many days go by
  • You cannot add it to a group
  • You can’t make a voice call

And that’s all! These are the easiest ways we have on Android to know if our contacts do not want to know anything more about us. We hope you have not been blocked, but if this is the case, surely these tips are useful for you .

Comment here