Does Instagram Notify When You Screenshot a Post of Someone?

How to clear your Instagram search history

In case you didn’t know, Instagram , like all social media apps, keeps a small search history that shows which accounts are the ones you’ve visited recently. To access it, you just have to press the magnifying glass icon, then in the search bar and, there, you will see that recommended accounts and recently viewed profiles will appear . I don’t know what reasons you may have for wanting to erase it (maybe nobody can know that you’ve been stalking it if they take your phone), but today we’re going to teach you how to do it.

Before starting, it should be said that the recommended accounts (those that appear at the beginning) are those that Instagram considers that you are most interested in , either because you interact a lot with them, either because you see all their stories, well whatever. These can be hidden from the history by leaving them pressed and selecting “Hide” . On the other hand, to delete recently viewed profiles, all you have to do is follow these steps:

  1. Go to your profile and select the settings button (the three dots in the upper right area).
  2. Scroll down and locate “Search History.”
  3. Click on it and select “Clear search history”.
  4. Ready!

When you’ve deleted it, Instagram will delete the profiles, hashtags and locations you’ve been seeing recently . It is a really simple process but, unfortunately, the social network has put access in a somewhat complicated place. Anyway, you know how to delete it, so you won’t have to worry again.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.